Last chance to win! Signed Reign of Blood Paperback!

You have til June 1st to enter this contest!
3 signed paperbacks of
Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy 
up for grabs!
Don't miss out!

Click below to enter:

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy

Reign of Blood

by Alexia Purdy

Giveaway ends June 01, 2012.
See the giveaway details at Goodreads.
Enter to win


Cicada by Belle Wittington Blog Tour Review and Feature

Summertime for Blair Reynolds and her friends had always been carefree and fun...until the summer they happened upon something that was not human. As they band together in a fight for their lives, Blair's true love becomes something more than human. Something unnatural. And their entire survival depends upon their ability to keep a secret.

My Review of Cicada:
I loved this story! It is not your usual paranormal fantasy story. Throw in some intriguing sci-fi and it blows you away! It is told from the point of view of Blair Reynolds as she hangs out with her older friends as they enjoy their carefree youthful lives. In the summer, things start happening around them that can't be explained. Together they must fight for eachother's lives, accept changes to come and ultimately find each of their fates.

It was refreshing not to read about werewolves, vampires and the like. This introduces a more scifi element with aliens. Or is it? Belle throws a spin on the legends of crop  circles, lights in the sky and even the tale of twins. I loved the suspense, the realism and the smooth writing that kept me engrossed and turning each page. The story fuses reality and the unknown easily but leaves you with  enough mystery that you are attached to the characters and story until the very end. I look forward to the next installment, the end was definitely left wide open for another one. I can't wait!
5 out of 5 stars!

I received this book from the author for an honest review for her blog tour.

About the Author:
Belle resides somewhere north of Houston, Texas in a small inconsequential town with the smallest most inconsequential name. There, in the shady reaches of the pines, elms, and oaks, she daydreams of adventures and secrets that she weaves throughout her stories. She shares a home with her daughter, Linda Belle, and her Lancashire Heeler, Sascha Marie, and has her mother as a next-door neighbor. As a student of literature, Belle is earning her degree in English at the University of Houston. She hopes to teach literature at the college level some day.

Where Cicada is sold:

Social Networking Sites:


Sullivan's War Book III: Edaline's Dawn Press Release

New Release: Sullivan’s War: Book III - Edaline’s Dawn

With the release of All Good Men Serve the Devil, the first book of the series Sullivan’s War, Michael K. Rose began science fiction readers on an adventure that would span the galaxy as Rick Sullivan, Frank Allen and Kate Alexander came up against ruthless gang leaders, assassins, bounty hunters and highly-trained soldiers from Edaline, Sullivan’s home planet.

Now, with Book III - Edaline’s Dawn, all that Rick Sullivan has worked for comes to a head. In this action-packed finale to the series, Sullivan finally returns to Edaline to overthrow the planet's oppressive regime. Will he be able to help organize a new uprising against the government? How do the mysterious hyperspace entities figure into Sullivan’s future? And what will be the fate of Frank Allen?

Find out in Sullivan's War: Book III - Edaline's Dawn!

Praise for the series:

"Gritty, hardcore sci-fi with a fascinating twist, guaranteed to please!"

"A sci-fi thriller laced with action and political undertones. A Must Read!"

"Mr. Rose knocks another one out of the galaxy…."

"The writing style is engaging and creative…."

"…this thrill-a-minute ride will keep you glued to your seat until the very end."

For more information please visit:


Michael K. Rose is a writer of science fiction and literary fiction novels and short stories. His work has received rave 4- and 5-star reviews and the books in his Sullivan's War series are frequent inhabitants of Amazon’s “Bestsellers in Science Fiction Series” list.
Writing is not Michael’s only passion. He’s an avid traveler and has visited over two dozen countries on four continents. He also loves classical music and has season tickets to both the symphony and the opera. He can be reached at






Amazon Author Page:


Reign of Blood Signed Paperbacks!! Order now! -->

REIGN OF BLOOD Signed Paperback
 is now available for purchase!
(See paypal button---->)

Orders to be shipped out by 5/17 via Priority mail.
Includes Reign of Blood bookmark!
Order Now <3
Soon to be available on (not signed)


Pepper and Longstreet Series Feature by J.T. Lewis

Series Feature:
AWEsome YA mystery series!!! 
Pepper and Longstreet Mysteries
Vol 1-4
J.T. Lewis

Vol 1: The Beginning
Pepper Jones and her mysterious sidekick Jacob Longstreet are investigating a string of burglaries in her neighborhood when they get a little too close!

Vol 2: The Missing Clue

A snobby high school cheerleader turns to Pepper and Longstreet when her father dies. A promised special inheritance has been lost due to a fire. Can Pepper and her mysterious sidekick find the clues needed as they sift through the ashes of this girl's life?

Vol 3: The Roadside Rescue
Pepper Jones just can’t help it. Even driving to work leads her into a mystery. Pulling over to help a woman acting crazy, she is immediately thrown into a life and death situation with her mysterious partner Jacob Longstreet. Racing through the woods at full speed, will they find a missing child before it’s too late?

After that, a little-known classmate seeks Pepper out after discovering her grandma’s house is haunted. Pepper has never been a ghost hunter, but she finally agrees to check it out. Coming face to face with the spirit in the house is the scariest thing Pepper has ever done, but is everything really as it seems?

Vol 4: The Unsolved Robbery

Sixty seven years ago, the Fourth Street Bank was robbed and the assistant manager murdered. The money was never recovered, and their only suspect disappeared into thin air. Everyone knew that he did it…except his family.

Pepper has been hired to clear his name, but that leaves her with another big problem…finding the real robbers.

Pepper Jones and her unusual partner Jacob Longstreet take on the ultimate cold case…one whose clues they will have to dig up in the last century.

JT Lewis is the author of the new YA series, Pepper and Longstreet, exciting mysteries that hearken back to the old Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew mystery series.

Also check out his mystery/suspense novels…Murder! Too Close To Home and Gabriel’s Revenge.